Books, More Books


dsc05526.jpg

Fresh from LBC: William Zinsser’s On Writing Well and Elizabeth Merrick’s This is Not Chick Lit. Gifts from Norman in New York. The second, especially, is a reminder to write more non-chick-lit stuff (after my admission that my maiden break into the publishing world will be in the form of a chick lit through PsiCom).

The books actually passed several hands before getting to me. Thanks for these, Norms, no matter how delayed. You did promise to get me The Art of Confession, remember?

Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman is a compilation of short stories by Japanese author Haruki Murakami, a gift from my good friend and jogging buddy Leila, who writes for the Inquirer.

I’m tempted to bring them all to Hong Kong so I can say that my books are jetsetters (I actually lent some of mine to a friend in Shenzhen, and I think the books are still stuck in HK through a messenger), but I know I wouldn’t be able to read them all. Erwin wants to borrow On Writing Well, so I better finish it soon.

Anyone else wants to borrow? E-mail me! Just promise to return it and we’re good.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Karla

I am an e-mail marketer, editor, and writer. My passions are yoga, food, and Filipino arts and culture.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Currently Reading: This Is Not Chick Lit « Write Sense - October 16, 2008
  2. People we’re grateful for « Write Sense - November 27, 2008

Leave a Reply

