David Sedaris on a Rainy Friday Night


My busy schedule rarely allows me the chance to relax and read leisurely. But tonight I came home earlier than usual. The boss had let us off at 4 p.m. because of the strong rains.

So on a Friday night I am at home, listening to David Sedaris read an excerpt from Santaland Diaries and sipping newly brewed coffee.

I love the way Sedaris strings words together. His sentences are simply written but forceful. I love how his voice stirs images from my own experience and I am transported to a different time, another place.

Listen to David Sedaris on NPR.

Tags: , , , ,

About Karla

I am an e-mail marketer, editor, and writer. My passions are yoga, food, and Filipino arts and culture.

Leave a Reply

