I Am Still Alive


March is ending soon, and I realized today that it’s been ages since I last updated this writing/portfolio site. I’ve been busy here and juggling my full-time job and a Web content project now on its second month, so everything’s good.

At work, I have been doing a lot of writing for e-mail campaigns and studying Constant Contact and other EMC programs. I’m excited to try these out. I’ve also been doing a lot of blogging and managing forums for my full-time job, and it’s exciting, but at the same time draining because there’s the need to constantly keep abreast of what’s happening in the market. But who said work would be easy, eh?

I am compelled, though, to update this site every now and then, if only to thank the gods of the Internet for sending some clients to me without my looking for them. I mentioned before that freelance workers, and writers especially, must have an online presence so they can reach more people and have a venue to promote their work and what they can do. (Okay, I hope that didn’t seem too self-important.)

Someone, a Filipina, was searching for “Filipino writer” and found her way to this site. And the rest is history. This is good. Maybe I need not move to Singapore after all.

I know I’ve said a lot of bad things about technology and how it has ruined our lives (like it enabled men to cheat easily, for example), but well, for this one instance, the online gods have smiled on me.

And You Up There, thank you too. 🙂

P.S. Will write more about writing and books when I get back. Just let me finish this week and give me my space, just for now. I have so much to tell.

About Karla

I am an e-mail marketer, editor, and writer. My passions are yoga, food, and Filipino arts and culture.

Leave a Reply

