Going away to write


I have never been as inspired to write than I have been of late, and let me tell you, it’s difficult to squeeze in some writing when you have a demanding full-time job and two other regular projects that need a lot of babysitting. I wish I could afford to get away for a month to do some writing–no blogs, no e-mail campaigns, no media coverages. Just writing down the stories that have been germinating in my mind for years now.

I envy Danton Remoto, who went off to a Scotland castle to write his novel.

My biggest wish these days? It’s to have this cottage somewhere in Tagaytay, where I’m surrounded by lush foliage, and I wake up to home-brewed coffee with J  serving me breakfast. And I can spend the entire day writing and writing and writing. Or he and I can go out for a walk and bring a good book to read (maybe David Sedaris). I have no need for a phone. An Internet and a high-powered laptop will do, and I’m a happy writer.

Tags: ,

About Karla

I am an e-mail marketer, editor, and writer. My passions are yoga, food, and Filipino arts and culture.

Leave a Reply

