Pinteresting Things


What I have been up to–when I’m not writing or planning newsletters or watching Gossip Girl: Ooohing and aaahing over people’s pins on Pinterest.

“Pinterest?” you say.

Yes, Pinterest. It’s like a big wide board where you can pin all the lovely, interesting, and inspiring things you come across on the Internet.

I happened onto it while blog hopping one Sunday while cooped up in the house because of the chickenpox, and it saved my sanity, just when I was about to start scratching my nails onto the walls. (Yes, house arrest can drive you nutty.) I wish we had Pinterest four years ago, when I used to edit these magazines on fashion accessories, garments and textiles, furniture and furnishings, and all other lovely things. With all the research we were doing, there was just so much info overload–and so much inspiration–it was like seventh heaven. If Pinterest were around then, we would have thousands and thousands of boards for everything we came across!

One of my favorite boards contains images of brilliant, funny, and meaningful quotes that I’m sure you would love as well.Visit them here, and check out other people’s boards. You’d love the site, I’m sure.

Thanks to @Christine Martinez for that inspiring pin

Tags: ,

About Karla

I am an e-mail marketer, editor, and writer. My passions are yoga, food, and Filipino arts and culture.

Leave a Reply

